Interactive Whiteboard Resources for Elementary Teachers
external image c.gif


Introduction


1) Elementary Resources for Interactive Whiteboards Virtual Handout: http://uatim.wikispaces.com/IWBE 2) Summer 2012 Workshops: http://uatim.wikispaces.com/Summer2012Workshops 3) Shared Whiteboard Resources: http://delicious.com/uatim/whiteboard


Part I: Interactive Resources


1) Britannica Online School Edition via AVL: www.virtual.lib.al.us
  1. a. Click on Student Resources è Elementary è Britannica Online School Edition è Learning Materials
  2. b. Also ideal for Learning Centers or Computer Lab Activities
  3. c. If you want to record scores, teach them how to use Prnt Scrn
  4. d. K-2 Teachers: Also look at Britannica Learning Zone
2) Sheppard Software: http://www.sheppardsoftware.com 3) Teacher LED: http://www.teacherled.com/all-interactive-whiteboard-resources 4) Thinkfinity Student Interactives: http://www.thinkfinity.org/student-interactives 5) Cyberkidz Games: http://www.cyberkidzgames.com 6) BBC Bitesize: http://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize 7) Random Name Selector: http://primaryschoolict.com/random-name-selector


Part II: More Interactive Resources


1) Class Tools: http://classtools.net 2) Crickweb: http://www.crickweb.co.uk 3) Topmarks: http://www.topmarks.co.uk 4) Primary Interactive: http://www.primaryinteractive.co.uk 5) Primary Games Arena: http://primarygamesarena.com 6) PBS Kids Interactive Whiteboard Games: http://pbskids.org/whiteboard 7) Peep and the Big Wide World: http://www.peepandthebigwideworld.com

Part III: Even More Interactive Resources


1) TES i-Board Player: www.tes.iboard.co.uk 2) Thinglink: http://www.thinglink.com 3) UEN Interactives: K-2: http://www.uen.org/k-2interactives & 3-6: http://www.uen.org/3-6interactives 4) National Library of Virtual Manipulatives: http://nlvm.usu.edu 5) Spin and Spell: http://www.spinandspell.com 6) Gudli Online Games: www.gudli.com 7) Arcademic Skill Builders: http://arcademicskillbuilders.com

Sites with More Resources


1) UNA TiM Interactive Web Resources: https://sites.google.com/site/unainteractive/interactive-web 2) ASU TiM Interactive Web Mix: http://www.symbaloo.com/mix/interactivesforstudents 3) ASU TiM Interactives for Dibels & ARMT: http://alasutim.wikispaces.com/ARMT+and+DIBELS+Resources 4) IWB Mix: http://www.symbaloo.com/mix/iwb 5) Smartboard Goodies: http://smartboardgoodies.com/goodiesindex 6) Interactive Internet Resources: http://www1.center.k12.mo.us/edtech/resources/SBsites.htm 7) Interactive Tools LiveBinder: http://livebinders.com/play/play?id=3212# 8) SMART Ideas: http://smartideas.wikispaces.com/Smart+Games

Specific Whiteboard Resources


Disclaimer: Due to his position with the state department, your Technology in Motion Specialist cannot recommend a particular brand of interactive whiteboard over another.
1) Promethean Planet: www.prometheanplanet.com 2) Smart Exchange: http://exchange.smarttech.com 3) Mimio Connect: http://www.mimioconnect.com 4) eInstruction/Interwrite Community Site: https://www.eicommunity.com